As a Catholic College in the Mercy tradition, our Religious Education program is centered on gospel teachings, explored through the programs articulated in Coming to Know, Worship and Love documents and Horizons of Hope of the Archdiocese of Melbourne, the Catholic Schools Youth Ministry Australia (CSYMA) program, and experienced through the charisma and legacy of Catherine McAuley and the Sisters of Mercy. 

Our Year 7-9 programs and curriculum explore the Melbourne Archdiocesan Five Content Strands in Religious Education: 

  1. Scripture and Jesus
  2. Church and Community
  3. God, Religion and Life
  4. Prayer, Liturgy and Sacraments
  5. Morality and Justice. 
At Years 10-12, students choose from a number of electives: Religion and Society (VCE Units 1-4), Texts and Traditions (VCE Units 2-4), CSYMA or a core program in Catholic social teaching.